Donate to “Love Spring” With Our Action

Time: 2011.09.06

TOTO's Donation to Water Supply and Drinking Water Sources Protection Project in Yiwu District, Xinjiang

On August 16, 2011, the completion ceremony of TOTO's Donation to Water Supply and Drinking Water Sources Protection Project in Yiwu District, Xinjiang has held in Shimogou Village, Qian Shan Xiang of Yiwu Distric. Mr Ablet, The General Manager of TOTO (China) Co., Ltd. attends the completion ceremony.

Water Supply and Drinking Water Sources Protection Project in Shimogou Village, Qian Shan Xiang of Yiwu District, Xinjiang is China Environmental Protection Foundation's first donation project in Xinjiang. The project was funded by TOTO Water Environmental Special Fund of China Environmental Protection Foundation. The project implementation has not only significantly improved the drinking water problems of the village Pastoralists, but also solving the Long-term phenomenon that humans and animals are all drinking the same water. The improvement in sanitary conditions of drinking water, reducing diseases caused by water pollution, improving the health of farmers especially women and children. The improvement of drinking-water conditions increases the numbers of raising livestock and poultry. For the development of courtyard planting, family farm and sideline products, the improving condition provides water source protection. At the same time, the reconstruction project shortens the distances for residents to get water, facilitates the residents to get and use water every day. In front of "Love Spring", the villagers can have sweet spring water, and you can see full of happiness on your face.

It is reported that the total project investment of $ 385,000 was donated by TOTO Water Environmental Foundation. Nearly half a year, through the preliminary investigation, planning, design and organization construction, 3 wells and 1 well room has been built. Dig a 2000-meter trench and build a PVC pipe of 2000 meters. To bring the local population the intimate “Water” greeting, they use wire, timber and other materials to build water source protection fence of 1340 meters. 

For the purpose of developing water-saving and environmental protection activities, TOTO Water Environment Special Fund was established in 2008, Since the 3 years, TOTO Water Environment Special Fund has donated to Saving-Water Creation Posters Contest, Selection of Water-Saving Technology, Seminar of Water-Saving Technology, and water saving knowledge publicity activities etc. TOTO Water Environment Special Fund has also donated the stationery and sanitary products to the schools at Sichuan Province etc. TOTO Water Environment Special Fund will continue to help post-disaster reconstruction in the future, make more persons use the water resources more effectively, and improve environmental protection consciousness of the whole society. 

image007

image009
image011
井房02
image015

 

customer service hotline: 800-820-9787   400-820-9787

用行动 捐赠爱心泉

时间:2011.09.06

        TOTO援建新疆伊吾县集中供水及饮用水源地保护工程

        2011年8月16日,TOTO援建新疆贫困县集中引水及水源地保护工程的竣工仪式于伊吾县前山乡石磨沟村举行,东陶(中国)有限公司总经理阿部来提先生出席了竣工仪式。

        伊吾县前山乡石磨沟村集中引水及水源地保护工程是中华环境保护基金会在新疆地区的第一个捐建项目。该项目由中华环境保护基金会TOTO水环境专项基金出资,项目实施后,不但大大改善了该村牧民的饮水困难问题,更解决了长期以来人畜共饮的现象。饮水卫生条件的改善,减少了因水污染而造成的疾病产生,提高了农牧民尤其是妇女儿童的健康水平。饮水条件的改善,增加了家庭饲养畜禽的数量,为发展庭院种植和家庭农副产品加工提供了水源保障。同时,通过改造工程缩短了居民取水的距离,方便了居民平时用水。在建成的“爱心泉”前,村民们品尝着甘甜的泉水,幸福洋溢在脸上。

        据悉,该项目总投资38.5万元,全部由TOTO水环境基金无偿援助。在历时近半年的时间里,通过前期考察、规划设计、组织施工,共建集水井3座,井房1栋,挖管沟2000米,铺设PVC水管2000米,用铁丝、木桩等材料修建水源保护地围栏1340米,为当地居民送上了贴心的“水”问候

image007

image009

image011

井房02

image015

TOTO水基金

1/1

公益事业视频

1/1
售后服务热线: 800-820-9787   400-820-9787